PARENTS FIGHT + NO WIFI IN THIS HOUSE ANYMORE :(

I need to rant about my family and sorry if I make this post a little long or whatever. This post might contain some bad and graphic text and I’m sorry if this post might hurt you. This is Asian parents problems.

So yesterday my parents got fight it all started because of INTERNET. yeah because of internet my mom and dad got into a fight but luckily this was had nothing to do with me. Here was the complete story.

My family had WiFi since like 482 days ago and yeah I had been counted it. I was the one who asked my dad to subscribe WiFi so my dad agreed to me and short story we had WiFi in our house. My parents were not too familiar about technology so I told them about social medias and other things we could do on the internet. It all went good but a new problem emerged. My mom was like became so addicted to the internet because she had old friends on her social media and she began to talk to them day and night and she always be with her phone all the time. It made me worried because well internet was so addicting and I knew it and my mom got addicted to it which was a bad thing.

Short story my dad knew that my mom was on the phone all the time and he thought that my mom had an affair with someone and i didn’t know if it was true or not and my dad became so angry but he never told anyone about it. He bottled it up until that day came.

Well this was the worst part. Yesterday when I was in my room and using computer to browse the internet suddenly the internet stop working. I got notification from my computer that said “network cable is unplugged”. “What happen?” I told myself and I walked into the place where WiFi modem was placed and I saw my dad standing near WiFi. His hands started to unplug all the cables connected to WiFi router and I said to myself, “oops I think this thing is getting serious now”. My dad furiously yelled at me but in our native language (not English) and this was the translation. “I AM SO TIRED ABOUT THIS! NO MORE WI-FI IN THIS HOUSE! WE ARE POOR FAMILY AND DON’T ACT LIKE WE WERE RICH. I DIDN’T AGREE WITH THE IDEA OF HAVING WI-FI IN THIS HOUSE AT THE FIRST PLACE!” . his words hurt me so much and he blamed me at that time because he should had blamed mom but my mom wasn’t there so I was the target. As he said that thing he smashed that WiFi router on the ground like it was nothing. It broke into pieces. My body started to shiver to see how violent my dad can be when he was angry and I was feeling lost for a moment because I couldn’t access internet for a while and short story that was the end of my internet life at home. 

I walked back into my room and I turned off my computer and I laid down on bed thinking about what had happened. At the moment I thought that it was my fault but then I realized that it was my mom’s fault. My dad didn’t want our family ruined because of WiFi.

But for me I think this was a very wrong approach because he took violence as the way to solve problem which was bad. Because of that all the family members couldn’t access internet. My dad cut out the internet for good and that broke my heart 😦 but the good news was I have prepared for this kind of stuff. I knew somehow that this thing would happen so I prepared data plan on my phone. From now on I can still be online but not in a long time because I am using data plan with limit. 

Short story my dad and mom got along but they still didn’t talk to much to each other. I couldn’t using internet on computer, just on phone. 😥

So that was the story of how I lost internet access in our house… I still feel bad about this… That WiFi was broken and the cable TV was not working anymore and  I couldn’t watch TV which was like the end for me 😦

One thought on “PARENTS FIGHT + NO WIFI IN THIS HOUSE ANYMORE :(

Leave a Reply

