I Feel Like I Care About My Friends More Than They Care About Me.

bench_park_autumn_leaves_earth_october_lonely_54034_602x339

I often have a feeling that I care about my friends more than they care about me. If I call someone my friend it means that I really value this person and always ready to help them, support them or do something for them. But it seems like for a lot of people a friend is just someone to hang out with when everything is fine. Same goes for “internet friends” they write to you and you chat…then one day they just disappear. Or they complaint to you about their life and talk about themselves for ages but then you need some advice or have a bad mood and want to whine 🙂 they are not so eager to talk to you anymore.

Obviously this isn’t true for all people but sadly most are like this. Personally i don’t have any friends about who I can be 100% certain and who i can totally trust. I have some good friends but they are never willing to invest as much time and effort into out relationships as I do.

Maybe I just expect to much from friendship.

One thought on “I Feel Like I Care About My Friends More Than They Care About Me.

Leave a Reply

